Evil Geniuses, Forward Gaming and MOOA qualify for Kuala Lumpur Major

Photo courtesy of Evil Geniuses

Evil Geniuses, Forward Gaming and MOOA will kick off their journey in this year’s DPC season at Kuala Lumpur Major main event.

Evil Geniuses appeared to be a step ahead of the herd throughout the entirety of Kuala Lumpur Major North America Qualifiers. The surprise of the qualifiers was the play of MOOA. Many figured that Evil Geniuses, Forward Gaming and compLexity were shoo-ins for qualification. However, compLexity was upset by MOOA, a team created out of the remnants of Wind and Rain and experienced a valiant run through European qualifiers for The International 2018. They lost in the finals to the current International champions, OG.

Forward Gaming, formerly VGJ.Storm, continued where they left off and with a new face. Saahil ‘UNiVeRsE’ Arora joined the squad post International shake up. Unfortunately, the move has not helped them capture an elusive series victory against Evil Geniuses thus far. They may have that opportunity once again at the main event.

Kuala Lumpur Major boasts a prize pool of $1,000,000 and 15,000 DPC points and this year every team gets a taste.

Evil Geniuses Roster:

Canada Artour ‘Arteezy‘ Babaev
United States Sumail ‘SumaiL‘ Hassan
Sweden Gustav ‘s4‘ Magnusson
Denmark Andreas ‘Cr1t-‘ Nielsen
Sweden Tal ‘Fly‘ Aizik

Forward Gaming Roster:

United States Yawar ‘YawaR‘ Hassan
Ukraine Roman ‘Resolut1on‘ Fominok
United States Saahil ‘UNiVeRsE‘ Arora
United States Arif ‘MSS‘ Anwar
United States Avery ‘SVG‘ Silverman

MOOA Roster:

United States David ‘Moo‘ Hull
Canada Jonathan ‘Bryle‘ De Guia
South Korea Lee ‘FoREv‘ Sang-don
Bosnia and Herzegovina Milan ‘MiLAN‘ Kozomara
South Korea Park ‘March‘ Tae-won

Upper Bracket

Lower Bracket

The Kuala Lumpur Major details:

  • Qualifier
    • 15 teams qualify through regional qualifiers: three teams each from Europe, China, and North America and two teams each from CIS, Southeast Asia, and South America
    • One team qualifies as the champion of the preceding Minor
    • Open Qualifiers start September 10th in each region
    • Closed Qualifiers take place from September 16 to 21st
  • Group Stage
    • November 9 and 10th
  • Playoffs
    • November 11-18th
    • The final three days will be held in front of a live audience at the Axiata Arena.


Yes, NA has potential.
Thank you for voting!

No, it’s NA.
Thank you for voting!

Dodaj komentarz

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: